Les Farms

My New Nesting Boxes!

2 Comments

Things change on a daily basis in my coop.. The nesting boxes were built last weekend and have been moved around a few times. Right now we took one out completely and they share six nesting boxes in the main coop.. The boxes themselves are big enough for two hens to share.


Though Eedie would not approve of sharing.


Our coop received much needed TLC this weekend. Windows were cleaned, cobwebs removed. The storage part of the barn was organized and cleaned. The silkie coop was given a 5 ladder roost, and George received his very own pen. He has been in a big kennel until we fixed this up for him. The girls and boys beat up on him. Especially Penny and Marge. They just hate poor George..

More pictures to come of all the work we did later today!


Meanwhile.. Betty (or Mr. Betty) is enjoying quality time with his mama.

2 thoughts on “My New Nesting Boxes!

  1. Have you ever thought about writing an e-book or guest authoring on other sites?
    I have a blog based upon on the same information you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my readers would appreciate your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e-mail.

  2. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was curious what all
    is needed to get set up? I’m assuming having
    a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% sure.
    Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.

    Thank you

Leave a Reply

