Les Farms

So Much Going On!

2 Comments

It’s been almost six weeks since we moved. Everyone is doing wonderfully. Macy started laying on Monday! What a picture that was.. Susan running as fast as she could from the barn *insert mental image of sweating Susan here*, screaming at the top of her lungs. Those are her ducks. She was so proud.


Macy has come a long way. I can get her to eat out of my hands. She actually squats for us.. I didn’t think ducks squatted like chickens, but Macy does. She has laid 3 eggs in a row – all in the nesting box! Good girl Macy!


Clementine is growing like a weed. She’s all legs and no coordination. We are trying very hard to break her of her playfulness. Susan caught her mouthing and pawing at Ruby this morning. Way too rough.. She is on time-out in the barn right now.


Not sure we really need a guard dog with Jagger on duty. *snorts*

He warns. He doesn’t protect. He is a great rooster though. Very good with people – kids included. I’m taking a sigh of relief. He is nearly a year old. His temperament should stay the same from here on out. He’s gone through his most hormonal phase.


The chicks are 2.5 weeks old today. Over the weekend I made them a little roost to practice on.


Practice they do!


Did I mention that Rosa & Tilly have imprinted on me? They follow me around outside – in a line. If I run, so will they. It makes my heart swell with pride. I am so in love with these girls!


How could I not be?!


Denny’s babies are so pretty. There are two of them, and I just happened to catch them together. They have nicer barring than the 100% barred rocks.


The silkies seem to be feathering in slower. Or is it just because their feathers look like chick fluff anyway.. They sure are cute..


As are the Naked Necks πŸ˜€


We have ONE frizzle! I really don’t care if it is a girl or a boy. Either way – it’s been dubbed Phyllis.

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “So Much Going On!

  1. oh my god, i love phyllis!
    and that’s a lovely shot of macy…& jagger is handsome as ever.
    as i’ve said…SO smitten with your flock & i really enjoy your blog ❀

    • Thank you so much! It’s nice to see someone following it. Was sure I was just writing to myself πŸ˜›

      Thank you for you wonderful compliments. I’m sure Jagger would appreciate the handsome comment πŸ˜‰ He know’s he’s a catch lol.

Leave a Reply

